facebook | twitter | Insta

Heros Lacrosse





Tierney Ahearn is the current director of Hero's Tournament Lacrosse Club.  A graduate of Mt Hebron High School, Ahearn was a two-sport athlete at Hofstra University where she excelled in both field hockey and lacrosse.  At Hofstra, she was honored with various lacrosse awards such as 1st Team All-American, 1st Team All-Conference, All-Tournament team, Academic All-American and Academic Honor Roll.  In her senior year, she was named the 1997 Female Athlete of the Year for Hofstra University.  Tierney was inducted in the Howard County Women's Sports Hall of Fame in 2007.

Ahearn has continually contributed to the lacrosse community, she has been the Director of the HEROS Summer League since 2003.  She has been a selection committee member for the Tewaarton Foundation for 3 years and is currently the Director of Hero's Tournament Lacrosse Club.  Along with many years of varsity coaching experience, Ahearn coached for the National School Girl's Mid-Atlantic Team from 2004-2008.

Tierney's favorite food is tacos and her favorite activity is staying in various hotels throughout the summer months.  Her favorite time of the year is the summer.